How to Access Ebooks: Home

Digital collection of over 5,000 Humanities and related Social Sciences full-text titles. Fully searchable with unlimited multi-user access. New titles added each year.

Backfile access to ACS ebooks published between 1949 and 2012, including the ACS Symposium Series and Advances in Chemistry

AAS ebooks are accessible via the IOP platform and cover astronomy and astrophysics subjects, including exoplanets and gamma ray bursts. You're able to download each book as a PDF from the IOP site.

The Library has purchased 1000s of math ebooks from the AMS from series such as Graduate Studies in Mathematics, Mathematical Surveys and Monographs, Contemporary Mathematics and at least 7 more.

CogNet provides online access to reference works, journals and ebooks about the brain and cognitive science.

Over 900 books in a multitude of areas of chemical science.

38k+ ebooks and 30k+ hours of video tutorials from O'Reilly. Users must register an IMSS email address in the form of *@caltech.edu to access the resource.

Ebooks from SIAM. We have access through 2022.

Our Library has bought almost all SPIE ebooks, 1989+. The books include monographs, tutorials, briefs and field guides. The subjects included are broad and stretch from biomedicine to telescope optics.

We have purchased frontfile and backfile collections in seven subject collections through the 2015 imprint year. Subjects include: Math and Statistics, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering as well as Physics and Astronomy. These packages include well over 50k ebooks. We have an ongoing subscription to the Math & Stats package (2016+).

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science, published by Morgan & Claypool, provides access to lectures on research topics in Engineering and Computer Science. We have access to collections 1-12. Now hosted by Springer Nature.