ASCE's Electronic Information Retrieval Service to All Its Publications. Provides Access to over 100,000 Bibliographic and Abstracted Records - Current Coverage: 1970 - Present. We have full text access to journals but not conference papers.
NOTE: *Restricted to on-campus network or VPN*
DIPPR is a web-based compilation of experimental physical and thermodynamic property data for over 1,800 pure chemicals. (Contact us for the password. Access only granted to Caltech faculty, students and staff. )
The National Center for Biotechnology Information within the National Library of Medicine of the U.S. National Institutes of Health offers the Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO), a database of gene expression data. Information about types of gene expression data from any artificial source or organism is retrievable. The entity fields of the GEO include submitter, platform, sample, and series.
Covers the North American geology from 1666+ and world geology from 1933+; includes references to U.S. Geological Survey publications, theses & doctoral dissertations, books, maps, reports, as well as literature from more than 3,500 journals.
NOTE: *Restricted to on-campus network or VPN*
Freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
Includes articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.
1940+ mathematical reviews and summaries of journal articles and books; more info. For earlier material (1868-1930) see also Jahrbuch Project (in German and English)
A nationwide network of precipitation monitoring sites. The network is a cooperative effort between many different groups, including the State Agricultural Experiment Stations, U.S. Geological Survey, U.S. Department of Agriculture, and numerous other governmental and private entities.
30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books from 1946 to present (based on MEDLINE), with selected coverage back to 1809. From the United States National Library of Medicine at the National Institutes of Health.
Entries include links to MeSH terms and other NCBI resources, including molecular structure, DNA sequence, and protein sequence databases, as well as to PMC and other OA sources where available. This custom link will also include CaltechConnect functionality to access full text or request via DocuServe.
Information on using the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) SciFinder Discovery Platform at Caltech, which includes SciFinder-n, Analytical Methods, and Formulus. SciFinder-n is the interface to the CAS Content Collection, including Registry, References, Patents, Reactions, Commercial Sources, and Formulations. Please note: you cannot use a login/password from a previous institution. You must register for a new account with your @caltech.edu email address.
Incorporating the contents of the DOE Information Bridge and the Energy Citations Database, with an innovative semantic search tool which includes faceting, in-document search, word clouds, and personalization. There are over 2.5 million citations (1.4 million journal articles(364,000 with DOIs), including 313,000 full-text DOE reports.
Science Citation Index Expanded covers more than 8,500 notable journals encompassing 150 disciplines from the year 1900 to the present day.
Social Sciences Citation Index covers more than 3,000 journals in social science disciplines from the year 1900 to the present day.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index covers more than 1,700 arts and humanities journals starting from 1975 and 250 major scientific and social sciences journals.
Emerging Sources Citation Index covers over 5,000 journals in the sciences, social science, and humanities. Book Citation Index covers more than 60,000 editorially selected books starting from 2005. Conference Proceedings Citation Index covers more than 160,000 conference titles in the Sciences starting from 1990 to the present day.
