Caltech Library has licensed access to Incyte Genomics Proteome® BioKnowledge® Library. This is a collection of databases of protein information in an easy to use format, and includes HumanPSD™ (survey of human, mouse, and rat proteins), GPCR-PD™ (G Protein-coupled Receptors for human, mouse and rat), YPD™ (Saccharomyces cerevisiae), PombePD™ (Schizosaccharomyces pombe), WormPD™ (Caenorhabditis elegans), and MycoPathPD™ (numerous species of human fungal pathogens).
Incyte Genomics Proteome® BioKnowledge® Library Use Terms
"Authorized User" shall mean any employee, subcontractor or consultant, student, postdoctoral fellow, visiting scientist or researcher of the California Institute of Technology.
Authorized Users:
- shall not at any time sell, reproduce, disclose, or otherwise make available to any non-Caltech Affiliated person (in any form -- electronic, magnetic, optical, paper, or otherwise) the BioKnowledge® Library without the express prior written consent of Proteome®.
- shall not at any time use (or permit the use of) the BioKnowledge® Library as a basis or a component of a database for a non-Caltech Affiliated person.
- shall not at any time transfer, have transferred, or permit to be transferred, manually or electronically, the BioKnowledge® Library to any non-Caltech Affiliated person.
- shall not at any time use the BioKnowledge® Library on behalf of any non-Caltech Affiliated person.
- shall not at any time disassemble, de-compile, or reverse engineer the BioKnowledge® Library, nor allow any non-Caltech Affiliated person to do so.
- shall not at any time allow automatically or manually download, or mirror, the BioKnowledge® Library.
- agree to provide acknowledgement in any presentation or publication which reports research activities that used the BioKnowledge® Library. This will include citation to the original source used via the BioKnowledge® Library and an acknowledgement of the BioKnowledge® Library.
- agree to provide acknowledgment and notice in any website which reports research activities that used the BioKnowledge® Library or reports data extracted or developed from the BioKnowledge® Library, acknowledging the database(s) used, and Proteome®.
- agree to use reasonable efforts to cause Proteome®'s notice of copyright to the BioKnowledge® Library to appear on any computer screen display or printout or textual portions of the BioKnowledge® Library in a format substantially similar to the following: [© 2000 Proteome®, Inc.]
- shall cause the appropriate designation "™" or "SM" or the registration symbol "®" to be placed adjacent to the terms: Proteome®, BioKnowledge®, YPD™, MycoPathPD™, WormPD™, PombePD™, HumanPSD™, and GPCR-PD™. Authorized Users shall place the appropriate notice on all printed or electronic materials on which the Licensed Marks appear (e.g., [BioKnowledge® Library] are trademarks and/or service marks of Proteome®, Inc.).
Displaying BioKnowledge® Library Acknowledgement Notices on a Website
- Title Lines (e.g., YPD™ Title Lines) must be identified by the user with the following notation:© [current year] Proteome®, Inc.
- Each Title Line must be linked by the user to the corresponding protein report on the Proteome® web site.
- Title Lines must be identified by the user as a title line "[type title line] Title Lines", for example "YPD™ Title Lines"
- The following notice must appear on all web pages displaying the Title Lines:
"This material contains copyrighted material proprietary to Proteome®, Inc.(http://www.incyte.com) which is reprinted by [USER'S NAME] with Proteome®'s permission. Proprietary and copyrighted material may be used for a user's non-commercial research purposes only. Any other use, including any commercial use, reproduction, transmission, distribution, re-publication, or re-transmission, or creation of derivative works is prohibited, without the express written consent of Proteome®. Information on licenses for commercial purposes or for distribution, re-publication, or re-transmission of the text is available from Proteome® (email: bioknowledge@incyte.corn )."
- The following notices must appear on any computer screen display or printout of user's web site that contains all or part of the YPD™ Title Lines:
"Last Updated: [insert date when Title Lines were last updated on your website]"
"The most up-to-date information on these proteins can be found by clicking on the protein name or going to http://www.incyte.com/proteome/databases.jsp "
USE OF CALTECH'S ACCESS TO
Incyte Genomics Proteome® BioKnowledge® Library
SIGNIFIES AGREEMENT TO THE ABOVE TERMS.



